Best Beach Snacks - Always Sunkissed

Six Outside the Box Beach Snacks

Forget the chips and sandwiches and try something new! Going to the beach usually means you are going for a few hours, not just for a little bit. For some, it’s an all day affair! Packing snacks is always hard because chips aren’t the healthiest choice, fruit can get boring and sandwiches aren’t always everything you hope and dream them to be. Over my time that I’ve been going to the beach, so my whole life, I’ve found some different and fun beach snacks that can please all parties!

Avocado Toast

I love bringing avocado toast to the beach, its summer-y, fresh and healthy. One trick for this is to pack the avocado pre-seasoned (I usually do lime, s + p, and red pepper flakes) and then sliced bread in a different baggie. This is a great way to pack some fresh punch to your beach day vibes and it sure beats the h*ll out of some pre-packed greasy chips.

 

Cheese & Crackers

Cheese and crackers are a classic for both before dinner or at the beach. HECK it’s even a great choice for a sunset on the beach! Grab some pre-cut or creamy and spreadable cheese with some of your favorite crackers. I’ve even been known to bring cheese, a knife and a wood cutting board! Set up a nice little table (maybe, a piece of wood) and grab your favorite bottle of rosè and enjoy a great sunset before your evening dinner plans.

Best Beach Snacks - Always Sunkissed

Hippeas

So I know what you’re thinking, Marina, HipPeas are chips! Well I’m sorry, but you’d be wrong. Hippeas are so much more. They are chickpea puffs that are my all time favorite snack to have on the go. They are vegan and packed with protein that you don’t have to feel bad about. They come in tons of different flavors like their vegan white cheddar, sriracha sunshine, far out fajita or any other of their five fun flavors! If you can’t tell, I am a huge Hippeas advocate

Chips and Dip

Chips and dips surpass your normal potato chips, especially because the dip is the important part of this combo. I think homemade salsa is a great treat, or even just some store bought stuff can be delicious. Maybe do some guacamole and chips. Another way to avoid the “chips” part is to do hummus and veggies or pita. I think this is another fan favorite that really adds some great fresh flavor to your beach time and it’s great to share with a crowd!  

Granola Bars

I love packing granola bars for the go! I think going to the beach for me can be on-the-go sometimes since it’s so close to my house (I know, lucky me). One of my favorite bars are the This Bar Saves Lives, they taste both good and are for a good cause. These have great ingredients that you know and they taste delicious and leave you full and energized for a day at the beach. I find they go great with a cup of coffee too! But you can take any of your favorite granola bars for a fun beach day.

Rose - Always Sunkissed

Take Out

Don’t just want snacks on the beach? Go straight to dinner with a view. Get your favorite take out; Thai, Italian, seafood, whatever it is, and dine on the beach with some good company. This is one of my favorite things to do with my family, it’s like a picnic with a little less effort. Just pack some beach chairs, some drinks and pick up your take out on the way to your favorite spot! If you have a truck, It’s fun to even set up in the bed of It.

Another fun idea is to pack your cooler with ice pops that please both adults and kids. I’m pretty sure you can even make your own, maybe even a little boozy if you please. One more, is filling your cooler with a smoothie to keep things a little healthy and yummy! Any way, I hope your summer is full of yummy beach snacks and sunny beach days! ☀

Signaturepalmm

What are your favorite snacks for the beach? Let me know in the comments!

 

One thought on “Six Outside the Box Beach Snacks

Leave a Reply...